Winding Down and Sports Awards in In the Meadow

  • June 16, 2014, 3:35 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The school year is winding down. The kids have a full week of school this week. The school field day is this Friday and they don't have classes. The school has activities outside on the lawn if it is nice weather, or in the gym and cafeteria if it is raining. They don't have school the following Monday for a teacher preparation day. Tuesday and Wednesday are half days. Then Thursday starts summer vacation.

The kids had a sports awards day this past week. It recognizes the kids who played on teams. There aren't formally organized teams at the school until seventh grade. The elementary students get a participation certificate for physical education class. Next year Kayla and Timmy can play on a school team. Not sure if they will want to do that or continue with their regular youth sports. The middle school teams are fairly informal. They just have a few competitions each year. They won't have a lot of competitions until they get to high school.

When I got home from work today I had a message to call my bank. When I called I found out that my debit card was used at a restaurant in Southern California last night. I told them I didn't make the charge. They closed my account and I am supposed to call back in a couple days when the charge posts. I can dispute the charge and the bank will put the money back in my account. So my card took a nice vacation to Southern California and I stayed in Upstate New York. Life is just not fair.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.