Poop in General

  • Aug. 29, 2022, 11:45 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

After typing up my resignation letter I went out for a walk.

I came home and folded the letter neatly and put it in an envelope.

I pulled my nametag/badge out of my work backpack.

Pondered if I should take the vest back. It is gross as shit, even after multiple washes. I sweat through that thing every night.

I sent an email to the scheduler at GD, politely asking when it was reasonable to hear regarding an offer.

Then I googled what GD BIW Project Managers were making these days.

HOLY

MOTHER

OF GOD

$90-130K.

That’s DC level salary.

Makes me wonder what they are making in DC now.

I thought I’d be lucky to get 60. But I am a database dude, and an access and excel superuser. And a five finger death punch.

But considering how freaking expensive everything is getting, of course salaries are creeping up.

But who the fuck is making $130K here?

Google must be off kilter.

Throttle back. Get some tomatoes and bells and tuna and make tuna salad and don’t spend any money.

Until the phone rings. I haven’t had a steak in a month. A decent sized ribeye costs $30, and
I’m not in stores enough to be able to gauge where the sales are going to pop up.

It’s going to be October before I will be able to fire up the grill again.

But I do have chicken.

That will have to suffice.

Dad is giving me his 20 gauge. Talking to the boys yesterdays they launched on me. “You can’t buy ammo for a 20 gauge! It’s impossible to find!”

I have sources, but they are expensive and I am not spending money.

Well. Poop.


Sassy August 29, 2022

I hope you get the offer, and soon. It is hard to wait.

Duke Sassy ⋅ August 31, 2022

It is excruciating. Time stops when you are waiting.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.