Father's Day Weekend! in Starting Over

  • June 16, 2014, 1:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

This weekend was really hard on me. It started off pretty good, but as things to, it turned bad pretty quick. I went Saturday morning to get my hair colored with some highlights.

Everything was fine and I was jamming to some of my favorite songs on my ipod...when all of a sudden.....it hit me. Daddy is gone and I won't have a Father to celebrate with tomorrow. I couldn't stop the tears as they began to flow. I didn't know how I was going to continue driving the way I was feeling. I was able to regain my composure until I was just about a mile from home and then the flood gates open again. I drove up and got out of the Jeep and walked in the house. Keith was sitting at the computer and immediately stood up and asked, What's wrong? I explained everything to him. I went to lay down for a lil while that ended up being about a 3 hour nap. I guess I needed it, because when I woke up I felt better.

I mean, I know that I have his Dad to celebrate with now. We had a great time yesterday. We took his parents out to eat and even made a Lowe's stop along the way. It's just so different that I couldn't celebrate with MY Daddy!!! I guess I was just being a little selfish, but it was so hard for me. I think it's combined with the fact that on the 23rd...in just a week....he will be gone ONE YEAR!! I miss him so much. There isn't a day that goes by that he doesn't cross my mind!!!!

Life's hard, but I am tougher!!!!!!! I just have to keep reminding myself of this!!!! Take care and God bless!! love to all!!!!


Deleted user June 16, 2014

Awww sweetheart!!! I can only imagine how tough it was and it will probably keep being tough for quite some time. But yes, you ARE tougher! ((Big hugs))

♥ Kasi M. June 21, 2014

Yes honey, it's very rough at first. My dad has been gone for almost 12 years. As time passes things get easier, thank the Lord. Hugggggs!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.