Unsleepened in General

  • Aug. 27, 2022, 3:42 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am now at 48 hours with no sleep.

I went to bed at 1000 am this morning, woke in a panic at 1030 – “Holy fuck! I’m late for work!”

I have no intention of going to work, and even if I had the inclination, work starts at 2200. Not 1000.

I wonder how long a human can run on endorphins and caffeine.

Going to breakfast with the boys tomorrow.

Really hoping I can get a few hours of normal sleep.

Once I resign at Wally World the foil is coming off the windows in the bedroom.

The Vampire Life is unhealthy as fuck. I have aged twenty years in three months.

Talking to my Dad earlier about resigning; he said “It’s not like you are going to starve.”

True enough.

I’m taking a big chance betting on the come though.

Me and my bridges.

I’ll bang out today and tomorrow, and tender my resignation on Monday.

I looked into the right way to resign, and all the corporate shit says “talk to your supervisor.”

The amazing thing about this job has been I don’t have a supervisor. I don’t have a go-to
boss. I have a grab bag of shift supervisors, some whom I don’t see for an entire shift, and others flit around like gnats. It is tiresome and I understand why there is a constantly shifting cast of characters.

Come on GD. Call me in.

Worst comes to worst, I take the rest of the summer off and eat a lot of tuna.

But the interview yesterday seemed promising.

I don’t recover as fast as I used to.

In a way it makes me feel pathetic.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.