So, It's The Weekend, So Now What? in Help Me Please

Revised: 08/21/2022 1:36 a.m.

  • Aug. 20, 2022, 3 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well today is going to be no different then last week. It just seems like all the days are the same weather hubby goes to work or not. I can only imagine what it will be like in 4 years when he is here everyday all day. I actually don’t mind him here especially if I want to ask him something and then I have to remember he isn’t here and then I feel like a real fool talking to myself. But they say it’s okay as long as you don’t answer yourself. And never ask the same question twice unless you still haven’t found what you are looking for.
Tomorrow hubby want to go do some grocery shopping so that will be my excitement for the day.
We might be having a full fledge strike if the government employees don’t get what they want. But right now there is on a few places that they have targeted.
This is the list of links I have found.

https://www.google.com/search?q=strike+in+B.C.+who+and+what%3F&rlz=1C1CHBF_enCA882CA882&oq=strike+in+B.C.+who+and+what%3F&aqs=chrome..69i57j33i160l5j33i22i29i30l2.12515j1j7&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8

I just don’t know if they are going to call anything an essential service and hopefully have a skeleton staff.
I know from the last time they went on strike and how long it lasted and if there are picket lines then you feel like a real ding bat going in and I don’t want that. But what do you do if you need that service? Not go and do with out?

Onto something else…

Dinner tonight is going to be chili and hopefully there won’t be much left overs.

I should really get some things done here so I will stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be calm, Be safe, and Behave.


Last updated August 21, 2022


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.