My Index Finger in Help Me Please

Revised: 08/19/2022 8:27 a.m.

  • Aug. 19, 2022, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Late yesterday my finger started to hurt. The hurt started from the middle of my finger to the knuckle on my hand and lasted most of the night. But before dinner I took a T1 and that seemed to help because this morning my finger doesn’t hurt. So now I have to wait and see if this happens again and if it lasts two weeks or more then I will be going to the doctor to see what it really is. But I think it’s arthritis. I have heard some really scary stories of how mangled joints can get and some sort of brace has to be worn.
But this is what I found.....

https://www.google.com/search?q=arthritis+symptoms&rlz=1C1CHBF_enCA882CA882&oq=&aqs=chrome.6.35i39i362l8.721658250j0j7&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8

Come to thing of it I am not even sure if it’s arthritis and maybe it’s just a pain that is caused by something else like being more then 50?
Hubby told me his hands sometimes hurt and he has had this for more then 30 years but it comes and goes. This getting old really is starting to suck. But Anyways, I will manage it’s part of life and maybe I will be one of those experienced types the older I get? Anyways enough about getting old.

Onto something else…

It looks like another heat wave but I need to go out today but I know I won’t be all that long so it shouldn’t be too bad. And I should be back by after lunch sometime so I don’t think I will be involved with the height of the heat wave.
And dinner tonight is left overs and I am not sure if I will eat. But we will see how I feel.

Onto something else…

Not much more to say so I will stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated August 19, 2022


IpsoFacto August 19, 2022

About the finger… Give it a few days. I assume a T1 is like a Tylenol or something. Do that for a couple of days. If not better you are in Canada for crying out loud. You have a national healthcare plan it’s one of the best in the world. Call your doctor and make an appointment if it persists. You’ll probably have to wait a couple of weeks anyway. I’m not being mean to you. I lived in Canada for quite a while and my parents live there their whole lives and at the end and they really need a good health care it was there for them. I think every country should have a universal healthcare as England and Canada do.

Jodie IpsoFacto ⋅ August 19, 2022

Well my finger is better and doesn't hurt or feel uncomfortable but I would have called the doctor in a few day. It's just he is so busy and the last time I needed him he was a month of waiting. I guess that is what is happing here with the lack of doctors. There are people here who can't find a family doctor.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.