Top Gun: Maverick in General

  • Aug. 18, 2022, 4:49 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The original actually inspired an entire generation of Naval Aviators.

While unrealistic in concept (meaning+shit don’t work that way) the flying scenes are fantastic.

I recognize parts of VR-1351, VR-1352 and VR-1355 in the low level ingress scenes.


gattaca August 18, 2022

The flight cinematography in the original was outstanding. Really got your heart pumping!
I haven't seen the sequel.

Duke gattaca ⋅ August 18, 2022

The Beach Bar in Maverick was filmed at "Breaker's Beach" on North island. I practically lived there for a year. On the beach, the bar was rarely open. For me in '99 home was anywhere but the boat. The Ibar and the Subway shop on the pier for CV-64. The O-3 level under the island in the blue tile area - the entirely of my universe for a year.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.