Fairway in keeping it postive

  • June 15, 2014, 5:39 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It's a New York store - or set of stores. They try to be somewhat like Trader Joe's/Whole Foods. Since they receive the produce before it goes to the distribution market, it's much fresher than in a regular supermarket... not less expensive, but fresher. The selection is amazing!! AND it's within walking distance - uphill all the way on my way back home. AND they have the BEST prices for the cat food my cat will eat.

They also carry tofu spread: like a dip, like cream cheese. I always get the vegetable variety. This time I noticed they had tiny bottles of Kefir. I love the pomegranate one! Their prices for Fage yogurt are the best I've seen lately. And I've BEEN checking every place I go!

On my way home, I always tell myself I must do this more regularly so that I don't have to stock up for months each time. We'll see what next weekend brings...


ermentrude June 15, 2014

It sounds really good!

Ragdolls June 15, 2014

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.