Got Some Things Fixed. in Help Me Please

Revised: 08/17/2022 2:37 p.m.

  • Aug. 17, 2022, 8 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The other day I noticed that the bathroom cupboard had some black stuff on some of the walls so I emptied the cupboard and put all the stuff here in the dining room in a box. And yesterday I went and told the landlady and she re-cocked the counter and now it’s drying so maybe by Friday I will be able to use the sink again. And the toilet screws needed to be tightened so she did that and my fridge now closes with out any air spaces in the seal. And my wooden floor had some brown spots on it and that is because either me or hubby’s mom used water to wash the floor. So now I have a fan blowing air down the hall and it looks like the brown spots are getting smaller. And I was told no more washing the floor but to use something damp and that is all.
There is still a few more things that need to be done but they can and will wait.

Onto something else…

It’s suppose to be another heat wave to about Friday and then it might rain. So whatever I was going to do today got pushed forward because I don’t do well when I am out in the heat. And for dinner tonight it’s going to be no using the oven so I am thinking Hotdogs and then using a fry pan for the French fries And some sort of frozen vegetable. And tomorrow I will have to think of maybe left over spaghetti and meat sauce.

Onto something else…
I was told that it’s not a good idea to use soap on your body because it take the oils and destroys them. This is what I found.

https://www.google.com/search?q=is+using+soap+on+the+body+not+a+good+idea%3F&rlz=1C1CHBF_enCA882CA882&oq=is+using+soap+on+the+body+not+a+good+idea%3F&aqs=chrome..69i57j33i160l2.12437j0j7&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8
There are way too many products that we use that are just no good for us to use. My question is why do the companies make them if they know they are no good? I wonder if the alternates that people suggest really work as well? What is your thought on this?

Onto something else…
Yesterday I made my famous prawns and spaghetti dish and there are left overs so hubby will have that on Friday with the left over cheese burger.

Onto something else…
Well, it’s that time where I need to stop and go take my pills and get rid of this headache I woke up with…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated August 17, 2022


Anaiss August 17, 2022

Re-cocking sounds like fun but I suspect you meant re-caulking. LOL!

Jodie Anaiss ⋅ August 17, 2022

yeah sorry this 6 am wake up is not so good for my thinking and spelling.

Anaiss Jodie ⋅ August 17, 2022

No worries, it started my day with a good laugh so I appreciate it!

Jodie Anaiss ⋅ August 17, 2022

Question for you? Do you know all the words that is what I call Canadian like Neighbour and cheque and some others I can't think of because my brain isn't working like it should.

Anaiss Jodie ⋅ August 17, 2022

I know them when I see them, but I couldn't list them! "Caulk" is not an American word. At this website it even lists the Canadian pronunciation, so it's a common word in Canada. https://www.wordsense.eu/caulk/

Jodie Anaiss ⋅ August 17, 2022

You just gave me a different dictionary to use. Thank you. I have been using dictonary.com when I am not using google or spell check.

Beret August 17, 2022

Black stuff is probably mold. Did the landlady address the mold? That can be dangerous to breathe.

Jodie Beret ⋅ August 17, 2022

well we did clean it and she did fix the cause of it.. the cocking had to be replaced and the cupboards left open so we are doing that and when it's all dried I will re wash it again along with the floor.

Beret Jodie ⋅ August 17, 2022

It's spelled CAULKING. I hope the landlady addressed the origin of the black stuff. Cleaning is good but doesn't fix the underlying problem. Black mold appears when there are damp or too wet conditions. Google it for more information.

Jodie Beret ⋅ August 17, 2022

She said she will come back because she has to look at the floors in the hallway and she will also check the black stuff again.
By the way if spell checked caught my misspelling then I would have fixed it, so it's spell checks fault.

raeven August 18, 2022

Tell me more about your famous prawn spaghetti dish?

Jodie raeven ⋅ August 18, 2022

Okay here is the recipe....

https://healthyfitnessmeals.com/shrimp-stir-fry-noodles/#recipe
I find that most hot sauces are too hot for the amount this recipe calls for so I use about 1/8 of a teaspoon and one teaspoon of the red chili flakes and it has a really nice bite to it and its something I like.

raeven Jodie ⋅ August 19, 2022

Thanks. I make a very similar dish, but I use tofu instead of the shrimp. I love Asian flavors.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.