i'm gonna be late for work in Daily Ranting

  • Aug. 17, 2022, 7:10 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

after my post from yesterday i truly couldn’t stop thinking about where my life used to be compared to where it is now. it seems so unreal. then i was struggling being able to secure a meal every day because i simply couldn’t afford it. now i struggle to secure a meals at work because i’m so busy and terrible at time management. then i was struggling to get my brother to understand that i couldn’t handle everything on my own, now my brother and me hang out on a regular basis and have a really good relationship. especially now that he has kids. i can’t imagine my life without them and hope i never have to.
moral of my mini word vomit: i feel very fortunate and very happy right now. i want to get into what has happened the last several years but i have to get to work
have a good day
talk to you soooooon


Deleted user August 17, 2022

Good you and your brother are so close. One of my brothers joined a trump cult. We never talk now. My oldest brother and I had some big fights as kids. Now we call and talk once a week. I make him laugh and cuss him out and make him laugh more. How wonderful some family can be.

redgoose Deleted user ⋅ August 17, 2022

that's really great. my brother and me had a problematic family life so it always felt like we had to fight each other instead of being there for each other. it wasn't until after all the rocky stuff had happened that we finally realized we weren't each other's enemy. and for that i'll always be grateful.

Deleted user redgoose ⋅ August 18, 2022

I am very pleased to meet such a good person as you🙏🏼

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.