How many years have passed? in Daily Ranting

  • Aug. 16, 2022, 10:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So many. Too many. i almost didn’t believe this was still a functioning website. I found my laptop in my hiding spot that i call my corner of dark secrets. Funny story actually. One day i was feeling a little frisky and decided to watch some grown people content on my laptop. of course the thing had to crash as i was about to be discovered so i shut the thing and shoved it in my corner of dark secrets. i’m trying to throw out a ton of crap i have hiding in my room and i find it and like a gift from the whoever’s i also find the charger. i plugged that baby in and bam. tons of cringy things on that poor baby. i tried to update it and do the things to it and it totally crashed. i’m on my other computer now so i guess its fine. I don’t think i’ll go out of my way to get it fixed.
before writing this i went through all my other posts and i didn’t realize how much time had actually passed. boy was i going through it at that point in my life. i’m so incredibly happy to say that things are so much better. i’m still at macy’s. i don’t want to get into those details too much. gotta keep an element of surprise or whatever. but i love what i do. the people suck and so does management, but i find that working mostly alone doing what i truly feel passionate about makes it seem somewhat worth it. many a things have happened.
i’m so happy i found this again. i still am having a bit of trouble in the friend department and oftentimes still find myself wanting to just type my life away. my social life is almost nonexistent so i’m really hoping to find what i’m looking for here or at least a start.
one thing i wanna say about my work is that i was the idiot that fell for my boss. the day i finally gathered the courage to put everything on the line and say something was the day i learned he was actually married and had a kid. i stepped away immediately. changed departments, changed numbers, everything. can’t be tempted by someone that i don’t see. came to realize my place. now i can work along side him (only when absolutely necessary of course) without the intrusive thoughts. he never found out and it was as if nothing ever happened. in my five years with the company i’ve been through six bosses and only almost risked it all for one. glad thats over now.
i have my dear cat still. sweet and loving as always. my brother has a family. he really impressed me. i never thought he would be a father but he really turned his life around and is truly an amazing, patient, and loving dad. i love that for him. he actually has two. the oldest is my best friend. he will be two years old in december so i’m planning a birthday party for him. i really look forward to seeing him at the end of the week. lately i have been taking him for the weekend to take the load off of my brother and help out a little. he’s the sweetest.
what else.
i’m single still. i have a little crush on one of the guys that works at macy’s but the last time i had one of those it didn’t work out so well. we stop and chat when we run into each other from time to time and he brings a smile to my face and knows how to make me laugh. my manager saw us interacting with each other once and asked me if there was something going on between us and i think that is what made me think more about this. i don’t know. i don’t know if there is anything to anticipate, but in case there is… we’ll see what happens.
i think this is long enough for now. i’m gonna munch on the rest of my m&ms and finish watching the last 20 minutes of the show i’m watching and probably go to bed. i work tomorrow and then a week and a half of pto!!! i’m so excited!
talk to ya sooooonnnnn


Deleted user August 16, 2022

That is sweet to hear you have a crush on someone. Ah romantic feelings still exist in some! Welcome back. I write for a while then delete it all. I lived what I wrote and after I wrote it that is enough.

redgoose Deleted user ⋅ August 17, 2022

Thank you, i was thinking about deleting everything but i got stuck re-reading what i wrote and decided to keep it. wild times. hope you're well

Deleted user redgoose ⋅ August 17, 2022

Why thanks Red!:-) Just gave my 2 conures some oatmeal and other things I am eating. Coffee. Glance at this site. Do I feel like writing? What important things TO write about of meaning to me or others? I verbally recorded a dream on waking. The dream shows progress and what I need to continue to let go of. Ok there we have. A whole journal entry in a comment ;-) This IS how I look in my profile pic. Not the big smile all the time and a little bit whiter. May you and yours have a wonderful day. If not, give me a yell in comments and let things out. I can talk and more importantly I CAN LISTEN :-)

Exhumed By Scrying Eyes August 17, 2022

I recently came back from a long hiatus myself. When being on sites like this is interactive, it's great, when it's not... it can be downright painful with boredom, it's easy to forget about.

redgoose Exhumed By Scrying Eyes ⋅ August 17, 2022

it is easy to forget, but for me also exciting to remember again. thank you for the reply, hope you are well :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.