Another Day Another $ 5.00 in Help Me Please

Revised: 08/16/2022 9:36 a.m.

  • Aug. 16, 2022, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

You remember that saying? But with the way inflation has gone over the years a dollar is not enough.
This is a real thing and it’s kind of interesting. This explains it very well…

https://www.phrases.org.uk/meanings/another-day-another-dollar.html#:~:text=’Another%20day%2C%20another%20dollar’%20began%20as%20a%20sailor’s%20expression,more%20dollar%20in%20their%20pocket.

I wonder if volunteer jobs are much better because you actually enjoy what you are doing and you can see what you are doing for others. I did a lot of volunteer work and it was the best thing I did because I actually saw how I was helping people. I did the job for more then 10 years and then the companies policies changed and the job I was doing was being deleted. So I went to work at a different place closer to where I lived. And I was there for about 10 years. And when the person who was in charge up and quit because the work that she was doing they told her she couldn’t do it anymore so all she could do was just sit. So she quit. And a few years later she died. She was 90 something when she died. I miss working at that place but everyone except for a very few are still there and the way they run the place is something I don’t like.

Onto something else…

This is going to be a busy week for me because tomorrow I will be going to get hubby’s prescriptions and hopefully a day or so after I will get one of those take home tests and I will be getting a haircut and getting my new glasses ordered. And of course all the domestic work that needs to get done here. But today I really need to do some laundry because it’s been more then two weeks. (Yes we have more then two weeks of clean clothes)

Dinner tonight will probably be chicken. Nothing too fancy or really all that great but it will be edible. Last night I made cheese burgers and they turned out perfect because I didn’t drown them in BBQ sauce. See I do learn not to do things.

Onto something else…The weather here has been really nice and not too hot. But it’s still hotter then I like it. But then in a few weeks Fall will be here and then the temperatures will be way better.
Well, it’s that time where I need to stop here…
Do have a great day..
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated August 16, 2022


Sleepy-Eyed John August 16, 2022

I want a burger now!

Jodie Sleepy-Eyed John ⋅ August 16, 2022

well you have till Friday to come and get it....How do you like it? mayo. ketchup, mustard relish? and of course French fries?

Sleepy-Eyed John Jodie ⋅ August 16, 2022

Yech at relish. You barbarian!

Jodie Sleepy-Eyed John ⋅ August 16, 2022

sorry. Didn't know

Sleepy-Eyed John Jodie ⋅ August 16, 2022

No worries. Not a relish fan. Mayo ketchup and mustard though, lettuce, tomato! Booya!

Jodie Sleepy-Eyed John ⋅ August 16, 2022

what about bacon?

Sleepy-Eyed John Jodie ⋅ August 16, 2022

Only sometimes

Jodie Sleepy-Eyed John ⋅ August 16, 2022

oh okay....

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.