Is it Possible? in Help Me Please

Revised: 08/15/2022 7:46 a.m.

  • Aug. 15, 2022, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

For a person to actually not think for a day? or just to do nothing? I know there is no way I can because there is never a day where I don’t think about something and maybe just do it.
In the Jewish religion there is one day where we are not allowed to do any work. Even turning on a light or using anything that makes life easier. I have tried that as a child and I couldn’t do just nothing.
This is an explanation of what it’s like.

https://www.britannica.com/topic/Jewish-religious-year/The-Sabbath

I am not a very good Jew because I have forgotten most of the laws and customs that I am suppose to follow and I also forgot most of the stories of the whys. So everything I do I remember that is the way it is. (there is a word that I can’t think of that explains what I mean better but I can’t think of it now.)
Religion is just so complicated and there is always a lot to learn and it’s a never ending education. And if you haven’t learned it by the time you are 12 then you never will. The reason I say that is because by the time you are 12 or 13 you have had all of your Jewish education and you have learned all the stories behind the holidays. And unless you marry an orthodox Jew then you will just forget.

Onto something else....

Well today is the last day of hubby’s weekend and I have a feeling we will be cutting the lawn.... I really don’t want to do that so maybe it won’t happen. But I do know the floors need to be swept and some of it to be washed. So hubby will do the bathroom floor and I will do the rest of them and that shouldn’t take too long. And dinner tonight I am not sure I just don’t have any good ideas.

Onto something else…
Waking up at 3 am does not do the body any justice because after a while I start to get tired but I won’t go back to sleep because my mind is just racing and deciding what to do next. So I will stay up and have more coffee and wait for hubby to wake up. And I will stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated August 15, 2022


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.