Religion? in Help Me Please

Revised: 08/13/2022 11:54 a.m.

  • Aug. 13, 2022, 1 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

All I know is I am not very good at religion nor do I know everything I should know. In fact I don’t think anyone knows a whole lot because we have never experienced much of it nor have we actually seen it for ourselves.
I have been to the place where Jesus was born but I didn’t see much else. I did not see a baby nor did I see the so called parents. All I saw was an empty space with a sign. And I have never seen anything in the Jewish religion that would be a fact. With all these so called religions there is no one who has actually seen anything. So everything we think we know we have either read in a book or someone has told us. But the thing is when we ask how they know they can never give us an answer that will satisfy our curiosity. And what we have read how do we really know it’s true and not made up? So if you think you are an expert when it comes to religion I hate to tell you, you really are not because you haven’t experienced none of it. And how do we really know that Jesus died hanging on a cross with nails in his wrists? I have read that there is no mention of that in the Bible but I am not sure. And with all those people watching him why didn’t someone try to save him? And did he get a last meal? And did he really know he was going to get killed? What was it he did that was so wrong? See none of these questions have been answered and it’s really hard to find out the whole story.
I was born Jewish because that is the way it is in the Jewish religion. If the mother is Jewish then all of the children are Jewish and we are taught by someone who just reads a book. And we are suppose to remember all of this and follow the laws and customs? How the hell are we suppose to become ultra orthodox and move to Israel and live a fill productive life?
I wonder if people who have PHD’s in religion that if they are the true experts and can answer all the questions there are? Or is a priest or a rabbi the true experts? Where did they learn all of this religion stuff?
Just because your parents forced forced you into a religion doesn’t mean you can make your own choices and pick another one or just be agnostic or ashiest.
Religion is complicated and there never are any clear answers and it’s like we are told to do this or that and we do. And by the time we can actually think for ourselves we wonder how we got into something like this and really not know much about it?

Onto something else....

Well it’s Saturday and the weekend has officially started for some people and others won’t start till after work. Not much will be happening for me except if the weather stays sort of the same and it doesn’t rain hubby and I will be cutting the lawn. I have noticed that the lawn I rent is mostly weeds and very little grass. I think it add character to the lawn and it seems to be greener then regular grass. Other then that not much.

Dinner for tonight will be pork chops. Nothing fancy just seasonings on it and some sort of packaged rice and some sort of frozen vegetable. And last week I made Jell-O with some orange segments in it so we might eat that also.
And there is foot ball on later so when hubby gets home he will be watching two games. Lucky him.

Well, it’s time for me to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated August 13, 2022


raeven August 14, 2022

I've always asked the same questions you asked here. None of it ever made any sense to me.

Jodie raeven ⋅ August 14, 2022

If I think about then for a long while I will get the answers....Goodle is really good for off the wall questions.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.