All Things in Time in General

  • Aug. 12, 2022, 3:34 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I realized that working until I was ready to die, only to spend my two day “weekend” pounding Aleve and leaning on a heating pad only to go back and do it all again for five days only to soak my feet, wrap my hands and recover as much as I can for another round of humping freight and tearing down boxes is untenable.
I will give them until Halloween, then resign.
I have shot gunned out resumes and at some point in time the phone will ring.
Not having much luck with the studio setup. I am starting to think I have hardware issues.

Did find a local business that does audiobook narration and encourages their narrator to have their own studio setup. It might be worth my time to set up a meeting, if only to get a nudge in the right direction regarding my impending studio. Might not be a bad plan to get in with folks already in the business.

In fact, I’m going to go email them now.


gattaca August 12, 2022

Lifting the half-gallon Brita pitcher out of the fridge makes my shoulder bursitis light up every time.
I assembled some office chairs yesterday and now I can hardly move. I can't take Aleve or Advil like that anymore. Tramadol is an acceptable substitute.

Jinn August 13, 2022

You have too much experience and education to be stocking and tearing down boxes. Sheesh.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.