A Continuing Tradition of Medical Maladies in General Mental Anesthesia

  • Aug. 11, 2022, 1:48 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s been a minute, hasn’t it?

I wonder if any of my peeps are still on here, or are you all new peeps? New peeps are always welcome.

Though you may have just wondered through the wrong door.

Ever get that feeling that dark clouds just seem to follow you everywhere you go, even on a sunny day? :/

alt text

So what’s up everyone?

If you’re my peeps; I’ll provide a health update… it’s not good news.

Wow, it’s been a while. (Some media may not be suitable for all audiences)

I don’t remember what I last wrote, I didn’t bother to check in terms of updates.

I did finally get on disability. I have a whopping $500 a month to live on. Could’ve sworn I earned significantly more than that as a filmmaker and photographer… With my health costing me between $350 (conservatively) and $400 a month, well… you can do the math. To put it mildly… times are pathetically tough.

It does mean that I had to stop accepting donations to the go fund me page, because if I were to get a donation now, the government would take my disability away. I still have those funds to see my holistic dr. however. That still has yet to happen. It’s always something. I make plans and my mom is hospitalized… then I make plans again and covid spikes or I’m hospitalized… It’s like the universe is working against me.

I’m going to try again to make plans in a few months, maybe sooner if possible. I’m so sick 15 - 20x a day it’s hard to travel to the mailbox let alone 800 miles in any direction.

I’ve been battling back injuries as usual, for the better part of 2022, I’ve had 7 broken vertebrae along with 9 bulging discs and a herniated disc. Problem is that I’ve had a VERY severe cough (Pertussis, Group F Beta Strep & Aspergillus) for 6 months! Violent coughing spasms that just keep breaking and re-breaking my bones. #osteoporosis. Also, consider all these health issues and then me trying to drive 800 - 1000 miles to see my Dr. It’s a tall order, but my only option. I honestly don’t know how much longer I can survive. I don’t know how I’ve survived this long to be honest.

So… to catch you up.

I had a bronchoscopy (that sucked!)

alt text

https://youtube.com/shorts/p57j9cB6iVU?feature=share

alt text

My pulmonologist after I came to said that was the worst brochoscopy that she’s ever seen. She said that I was in worse shape than all of her hospitalized patients.

I’ve had a dozen iron infusions since last we spoke…

alt text

alt text

alt text

alt text

I’ve had multiple (FAILED) back procedures…

alt text

alt text

I broke out in severe dermatitis because of all the uncontrolled inflammation in my body… that lasted several agonizing months!

alt text

I had two punch biopsies taken as a result (thankfully they came back negative, but they required a few stitches).

alt text

I’m still on a steady diet of meds and supplements multiple times a day.

alt text

Due to the severity of nerve damage to areas of my back, I opted to have the nerve endings burned off. Yeah… it’s a painful procedure, but my insurance wouldn’t cover it.

Speaking of surgeries and procedures that my insurance won’t cover… I’m due two back MRI’s for pre-op surgery on my lower back and they won’t cover that, nor will they cover ANY sort of procedure on my mid back where I have frequent chronic pain.

I can’t stand for ten minutes without having to lay down. What sort of life can I ever have?

Overall… this is the perfect picture to describe how my life is going. I genuinely love this photo because it “perfectly” represents how I feel every second of my life (and it makes me want to cry because I don’t want to feel like this). I try so very hard to make good decisions, but it seems that every attempt I make to fix or heal something is thwarted by money (or lack thereof) which includes my health insurance constantly giving me the middle finger any time a surgery or extensive procedure is recommended.

alt text

It really has been a continuance from where I left off on here.

I’m sick. I’m in pain. I’m severely depressed. I’m miserable and alone.

Ain’t it great to be back on PB sharing all this wonderful news?

I did get to do a bit of storm chasing, and had a very close call, that was interesting. Didn’t reach the ground, but it was directly over my head. A little too close for comfort, but maybe being struck would’ve burned off those nerve endings for me. (Silver linings and all).

alt text

and of course Boba Fetch is doing well.

alt text

alt text

Drop a note and say “hi” and as always: Good luck with the number 3.


Last updated November 21, 2023


Deleted user August 11, 2022

Why is the monthly payment so low? I'm on ssi for not having enough work credit for regular disability and I get 841.00 a month and medicare covers almost everything I need which I have a lot of expensive meds for my diabetes 2. For a while being bipolar 2 was frustrating but I've been on Latuda and my moods are better with very little depression now which was the problem. I have seen you on facebook and wondered if you were ever going to come back to pb. So, it's good to see you here. You really look tired but I keep you in my thoughts and prayers to the God and Goddess. Seems there are more people here on PB which is good I see a lot of new names these days a lot of nice friendly ones. Hope you stick around. I hate being on facebook which is why I only visit it once a month of so. lol

Exhumed By Scrying Eyes Deleted user ⋅ August 11, 2022

Yeah, fb... it's just where I keep my paper trail basically. Easy to upload pics, and update procedures and dr visits and make private so I can go back (as I oft need to for one reason or another).

I'm exhausted bro... so freaking tired. I never sleep.

I could get more, like $700 something, but only if I give $600 to my mom for bills. OK, $599.00 officially. If I do that then I have even less to live off of. She can't in turn take out the money and give it to me because they monitor accounts, so if I accept less, at least I get to keep it and give her what little I have left. Dude, I'm flat broke.

Medicaid (Healthy blue) has been a nightmare to deal with, they don't pay for anything! I don't have medicare.

DefyingRules August 11, 2022

I kept checking back here and on your fundraiser to see if there were updates-I was worried. I hope like crazy that things improve for you.

Exhumed By Scrying Eyes DefyingRules ⋅ August 11, 2022

I appreciate that, thank you kindly. I did finally update the fund raiser a little while ago, and now I finally got back to PB. I hope like crazy too, it's not been an enjoyable year, that's for certain. Somehow, still here.

Marg August 22, 2022

That really sucks that you can’t get donations while getting that measly amount to live off - how do they expect you to live on that?? It’s the same over here - I get £350 a month🙄
I don’t know how you keep going Jaye I really don’t. So glad you’ve got Boba Fetch by your side.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.