She might need this... in Dreams

  • Aug. 4, 2022, 9:38 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I was with BL, and we were at some sort of small aircraft storage facility, but it wasn’t hangars. These were like big warehouses. We weren’t talking much, I just knew we were looking for her plane.

When we finally go into one of the buildings, I see airplane PARTS, but no assembled airplanes. There’s row on row of fuselages on one side, and rows of wing pairs on carts on the other. I was confused by this, as she’d not mentioned anything about assembling her plane. I remember thinking “how the hell is this going to work?”

Our conversation is pretty generic. Neither of us are particularly excited to be at the facility, and while I’m happy to be there with BL, I’m not overly happy, like I normally am to be around her. I don’t know what our status is, friends or married or what, and I’m not even sure we were on good terms.

We finally find her airplane, and it’s taken apart like every other. I wasn’t pleased about that. She sends me off for tools, as though I know what’s needed, and in another building we’d already been through k, I find 3 large adjustable wrenches, the longest being 1 meter long, and a large bastard file -“She might need this too”, and begin the trek back to BL.

When I get back to her she asks me to move someone else’s wings away from her plane. “I’m not touching someone else’s plane without their permission.” I also remember thinking “how does she expect me to move these by myself!?” Mind you, we’re talking about Cessna’s here.

We continued to unbury her plane, then I woke up.
I mean, it was nice to dream a simple dream of her instead of the usual heart breakers I’d been getting. Nice thing about being back in contact, my brain doesn’t feel compelled to torture me with her remotely as often.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.