The Apology (A Poem) in Short Stories And Poetry

  • June 13, 2014, 9 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The Apology (A Poem) by Randall Stuart

You can't blame yourself for letting someone into your heart But I didn't let you in, I dragged you kicking and screaming. So really, why should I be mad at you for breaking my heart When you were just trying to escape from the prison I made?

All of the suffering I have felt for you was my own doing. Unrequited love cannot be helped or blamed on the innocent. It was not your fault that you are everything I am looking for, But you are, and that alone is making it hard to get over you.

So don't hate me for being trapped by your beautiful soul And forgive me for any hurt I have caused you in the past I pray for and seek the Lord's will for both of our futures And healing, until the day that He brings us our own true loves.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.