Seems like in At the foot of the hill

  • Aug. 3, 2022, 5:02 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

everything happens at once. We’ve been just drifting along here for a few weeks. Me with my every-other-week treatments, Bob seeing physical therapists and getting massages on his neck. (He cracked a vertebrae when he fell in July of ‘21 and a couple of different doctors have told him it is healed but it still bothers him a lot.)

We made the trip to our grandson’s wedding in Colorado in June.

Just after the 4th of July we had company from Idaho (my nephew and his wife. Some of my readers knew him as Coyote Walker on Open Diary way back then. He writes essays mostly about nature for a couple of magazines now days).

We got to go to a show at the summer theater in nearby lake resort village. (Our granddaughter has been part of that whole scene since she was a little girl and majored in Theater Design in college. She hasn’t been active for a few years though. But the director called her and offered her a contract to design costumes for three shows over the summer. One of them was “Forever Patsy Cline” and that’s the one we saw. Oh, did I say the costumes were FANTASTIC!)

Other than that we have been enjoying our covered deck which is full of plants and flowers.

Until now. We got the call that our place at the assisting living place is available. Lots of meetings and calls and planning. It will take a lot of work but we are looking at moving somewhere between August 15th and 31st. More downsizing. Daughter and SIL will be having a sale probably next weekend and we hope to figure out what we might be able to get rid of.

Today I had CT scans as well as my infusion. I’m always pretty much done for on treatment days, but I am feeling lots better overall. I probably won’t know results of the scans until my Billings doctor comes to our clinic next week. So anxious to see how old “Chester” is doing.

Now I think I’ll find my recliner and a snack… and just drift the rest of the day.


Last updated August 03, 2022


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.