I Will Mend Your Heart (7/26/2017) in Background Noise

  • July 27, 2022, 6:48 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

A little over 7 years ago I fell in love for the last time. I was still living in my house on great island. I had gone to the Sea Dog for New Years Eve. I danced with a girl I had known for four years, but never in a million years thought I could get close to.

I did.

I suppose you just have to dream it.

I am at peace with how that relationship ended. Much more so than my two marriages.

I am left with nothing but the sweetness of the experience. To a degree I feel a regret in that I will likely never feel that way again.

I start flying again at the end of August.

And every time I come home I will have to fly over her house.


❤️vee July 27, 2022

that is a beautiful song though ❤️

Duke ❤️vee ⋅ July 27, 2022

I can't listen to it without getting misty. I miss her desperately, and there is nothing I can do...

Jinn July 27, 2022

❤️ 🕊

roseystar July 30, 2022

💕

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.