Morning! in Hot town, summery in the city - 2017

  • July 27, 2022, 2:40 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

One thing I’ve always loved about school holidays (and remember, I was a nanny for 11 years before I had kids) is not having to rush in the morning.

I was up at five to run and in the bathroom at 6:20 to shower. Other than popping to the shop because the milk had developed lumps, hanging a load of washing out (something I do enjoy in truth) and putting another load in the machine, I’ve chilled with coffee and a podcast and I now have twenty minutes before driver is due to pick me up.

And, I have the next two days off work! The only two things I have to do are create one more set of press-on nails (I’ve made a few to sell at the craft fair that I do nails at) and do my own nails because the craft fair is this Saturday and I think it’s really important that, as a nail tech my own nails should look top notch.

And I want to do something fun with L.

Any suggestions of things to do with a 14 year old?

Have a great Wednesday y’all!!


Jinn July 27, 2022

A movie ? Lunch out ? Pedicures ?

thesunnyabyss July 27, 2022

Paint balling?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.