Homeschooling? in Things that matter

  • Oct. 7, 2013, 3:33 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I'm highly considering it... thoughts??

For background info.. my children are well above average, and have high marks everywhere. I have MORE than the required amount of credits for my BS in Psychology, but for stupid reasons, I won't be graduating. I made sure to take a LOT of education and development classes.

The schools here have the kids going a full YEAR behind of where they are. I am probably going to do time4learning as a curriculum, if we do homeschool.

Opinions? :-)


Chaosindreams October 07, 2013

I think that it is hard, but if you can do it and you feel comfortable, why not? I am only doing it for one child and it is a challenge. My ideas about how my "stay at home" mom time would be is totally different, but I feel like my son is getting a better education and I like having more control of everything that he learns and how he learns it. I know you could do it easily and it might be exactly what your family needs :)

Flame is Love October 07, 2013

Oregon has online public schools. I think that's the direction I'm preferring for hypothetical future progeny, especially if we can't afford private school. It's the best of both worlds since s/he'd have a teacher with all the credentials but be able to do the extras that come with homeschooling.

Deleted user October 07, 2013

If you have the patience, I say go for it. I don't have the time, patience, or organizational skills for it.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.