Daddy Daddy [Not So] Cool... in Chapter 5 : End of the First...

  • June 12, 2014, 1:11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So…

I’ve told David today…I wanted to give him the same options as I did Andrew, really I did, but I didn’t, because I realised that as much I he’s alright as a part time thing, I don’t want to be in a relationship with him, not full time anyways. I’ve told him I’m pregnant and I’ve told him that we can either carry on as we are, jack in what this is and have him see the baby or he can do what Andrew did and fuck off completely. He was a bit shocked because I’ve been on the pill (Cerazette you really are SHIT!!) but like I told him, that only does so much and that condoms were HIS responsibility seeing as I was taking the pill, after all, I’ve nothing against having another baby, in fact I’m rather pleased, it’s him that would be potentially having his life turned upside down. When he started to listen to the logical side of things, he decided that he would like to just carry on as we are but wants me to put my Facebook relationship status on and as “In A Relationship.” and that was when I laughed and hurt his feelings, told him that we’re not in a relationship and probably never will be. I had to explain to him what we have now is as much as it’ll ever be and I’m not going to commit to something that I’m only really half interested in. I wasn’t nasty or spiteful, just honest and he seemed to appreciate that. So we are where we are, no further forward and not hurtling backwards. I’ve told him when I’m going to the midwife and what information I need from him, he asked if I wanted him to come and I said no. I don’t want him to come and he’s no need to be there really, I’ll invite him to the scans and the 16 week check but other than that he doesn’t need to be there, he’s got nothing to really put in to the appointments as he doesn’t live with me and isn’t really witnessing anything that’s happening. Obviously he’ll be invited to the birth and we’ll take it from there, but he has been warned, I’m not going to chase him to attend things, that my patience has a limit and that if he fucks this up then it’s on his head because he will NOT get a second chance to make it all better. Harsh yes, but at the end of the day I am NOT going to be the parent that sits there and pretends that Daddy is going to come through in the end. He’s either in or he’s out and he’s been told that. I’m not 100% confident that he’ll make it as far as the birth to be honest, he’s not exactly reliable and never really has been in the few years that I’ve known him. I’ll give him the benefit of the doubt and hope that his 30’s are a bit more responsible than his 20’s but I’m not holding my breath.

You know what, I’m actually more pissed off about all this than I’m letting on....ok, unlike Andrew the topic of paternity didn’t get raised (so he’s kept his teeth…for now) BUT it’s the sheer fucking gall that he expects me to be like “Oh yes we’re in a relationship now and I’m all yours!” blah blah FUCK OFF!! This isn’t some fucking idiot sitcom where just because we’re having a baby means that in 9 months time after I’ve squeezed a miniature human out of my body, that I’m going to look in your eyes and fall in love with you…NAH!! I’m offering you visitation and civility.


Last updated January 14, 2018


Princess Pitbull.com June 12, 2014

Listen toots, toddle off and drink some more soda, I aren't taking all the responsibility, I'll take care of my bits and he takes care of his. He understood that from the beginning. I aren't making any excuses, I'm pregnant and that's the end of it, the fact that the pill failed and he didn't want to use a condom that's not an excuse, it's a statement of fact. You maybe need to work on your comprehension skills because everything you've said is complete and utter twaddle.

The Xanax Diaries June 12, 2014

Good for you momma!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.