I hate the heat in Entries

  • July 19, 2022, 5:17 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have hyperhidrosis and am usually bathed in
sweat on hot and humid days. Living in parts of Europe right now must be hell.

I am grateful that there is a cool breeze coming off the ocean today. I sat outside tonight and ate my chicken/nectarine/fresh cherries supper. The crows are waiting for me to go inside because they get my leftovers. As soon as I sit outside with food, one crow tells the others. Then they sit in the branches and wait. They have never left pebbles for me. Maybe someday .

.


Jinn July 19, 2022

I hope you find pebbles :-)

elaine2 Jinn ⋅ July 19, 2022

Thank you.

Lady of the Bann July 20, 2022

England seems to be having a heatwave. Northern Ireland not so much but a bit warmer than usual. I would miss the sea breeze too.

Lady of the Bann January 02, 2023

Happy New Year. I came to see if you had written and I had missed it.x

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.