Over This!!! in Life As I Know It - 2022

  • July 19, 2022, 1:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Im so over this job its not even funny. My last day is August 5, but in total honesty Im ready to walk out the door right now. I just got fucked out of a commission because of an admin error. I am NOT a happy employee right now!!!

I did however manage to get the real estate job that I wanted, and I start that on the 8th or so. I think because I know Im so close to leaving this place it’s making me crankier than ever when stuff happens. Im just completely done with it.

I have PT at 245 today so im leaving at 215. I said Id be back later but in all honesty I may just come back to get Pat and go home. Screw it.

Had a brush with a tornado yesterday!!! We left at 1 to go do some uber eats deliveries because we’re seriously hurting for some cash in our pocket. Anyway as we were driving along we noticed the sky getting darker and darker. Above the tree line i saw a funnel of dust swirling and was like “OMG WHAT IS THAT?????” Turned out to be a microburst apparently. It brushed right past us in front of our car not more then 100 yards away. Scary stuff!!!!!!! There were trees down everywhere. It looked like a scene from twister. I was waiting for a cow to fly past.

That was a huge oh shit moment and we had no where we could go. We just sat in the car watching it swirl past.

The memorial service for Jessie was nice.

Anyway Im going to sit here and finish doing absolutely nothing until i have to leave for my app.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.