Current Reads in Current Reads

  • July 5, 2022, 1:55 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Since I’m always curiously snooping on other peoples’ reading lists I decided to make this new section to share with my fellow book lovers some of the material I’ve been into.

Current Reads:

  • The wisdom of psychopaths By: Kevin Dutton (Audiobook version)
  • Steve Jobs By: Walter Isaacson (Physical copy)
  • Catching Fire, How cooking made us human By: Richard Wrangham (Kindle version)

I’ll be done the audiobook this week so I’ll have to get another audiobook ready.

A couple days ago I did a two day read of a short book called: The science of likability on my Kindle. It was only a few dollars from Amazon.

People often recommend me books and I always make a note of each one, but my list is so long at this point that I don’t always get a chance to even sample each one. I also have nothing against fiction books - I find them enjoyable, but it’s so rare that I will make it a priority to read one.


Deleted user July 05, 2022

I recommend The Cold Vanish by Jon Billman a non-fiction, mostly sane book about the missing in state and national parks. It's a great read. I also recommend The Demon In The Freezer by Richard Preston, non-fiction also, about bioweapons. I read it years and years ago and I still think about the stuff the Russians were trying to do.

Chaz Deleted user ⋅ July 05, 2022

Thanks!

Deleted user July 05, 2022

I'm reading I Am The Night by Ethan Cross
Poland A History by Adam Zamoyski
Women in the Viking Age by Judith Jesch.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.