Incandescent with RAGE in The Beginning of the End

  • July 4, 2022, 1:43 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My daughter just phoned me - she’s in Spain with my mother for the week, we decided it would be best for them to be away for the Big Move - and she was in tears.

The Cowardly Pig C-Word (formerly known as Spreadsheet Man) has blocked her. Everywhere. And I do mean everywhere.

Phone. WhatsApp. Facebook. Instagram. SnapChat. Even Tik Tok for Christs sake.

I didn’t know what to say. What can I say? “I’m sorry your father is a barbed-wire monkey imposter of a parent”?

I’m bones-deep furious. Grab a golf club and smash his kneecaps in, furious.

I’ve booked emergency therapy for her when she returns, reassured her she still has a family and that we love her unconditionally, and made sure my mother has all the medications hidden.

Actual lizard person, I swear to God.


Deleted user July 04, 2022

His way of dealing with grief: Being a total asshole. I hope for your sake he will be far away and out of mind soon. I suspect you are wondering what the next stupid shit will be that he pulls.

Deleted user July 04, 2022

God, I swear, some men are absolute trash.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.