Take Deep Breaths in Chapter 5 : End of the First...

  • June 11, 2014, 9:05 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So…

The nausea has started…at 4 weeks exactly…I’m swallowing more as I don’t want to break the seal just yet…the thought of the Ginger Ale that soothed me in my first pregnancy now makes my stomach churn. I wonder if mint will help this time round? I just hope that the sickness comes and goes by 12 weeks rather than dragging on until 22 like last time.
I’ve noticed my eating has improved, breakfasts, turkey subs for lunch and balanced dinners…I also want more fruit and my daily cravings for crap have disappeared.

I’m not inviting David to the early pregnancy scan, I want to know everything’s ok myself first, but I will invite him to the 12week scan, that’s when I’ll tell him. When I get my appointment for the 12 week one. I feel like telling him is a pointless mistake…part of me thinks he’ll be like the last one and not be interested (fingers crossed) but part of me’s thinking “what if he does want to be involved?”


Last updated January 14, 2018


Etoile Filante June 11, 2014

My personal opinion is that he has a right to know, but that's just me. I'm not you and not in your situation and I don't know the dude so the only person who can make that decision is you my love. xXx

*Molly* June 11, 2014

Wow congrats missy!! much love x

The Xanax Diaries June 12, 2014

i totally understand about wanting your kids all to yourself. But do give him a chance if he wants to be active in the new babies life. :) It just means help and help is nice when you have two. I thought it was easier with two than one.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.