Finally. in A small but passable life.

  • July 1, 2022, 11:08 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I finally finished “The Unincorporated Man” series of four books. It only took me four months. And that brings me to five books read for the year. I used to read 50+ books a year. I guess I’m doing more staring out the window with a book in my lap than actually reading.

I just received an email from either the airline or the TSA informing me that because “of extremely long wait times for security” they want everybody to arrive THREE hours before boarding time. My flight is at 6:40am. I’m supposed to be there at 3:40am? Whatever.

So yeah, a week from tomorrow I’ll be meeting the Grandson. And that will be two days before his expected birthday. Not my fault he was in such a hurry!

What’s with that sex survey going around? Grow up people. Are we back to myspace and od boredom?

I’ve been shopping for a life insurance policy. Northwestern is #1 and Prudential is #4, according to the interwebs. American Family is a mutual company but I’m not sure if they have their own policies or if they just offer others.

I hate dealing with money matters. Any and all of it just seems pointless to me. It just seems like gambling with made up money. Bets I didn’t make have proved best not to have made after all. Meta, Spotify, Netflix, Microsoft, Alphabet, Amazon and Tesla have all tanked bad in the last six months or YTD.

I’ll stick with cash in the credit union and gold in the lockbox.

I’m still looking for a piece of dirt to buy. Just don’t know where exactly.

And of course, I need to find another book to read.


woman in the moon July 01, 2022

I got a bigger 'safe-box' at the bank a while ago. I never thought of putting gold in it. I doubt I will.
Money is better than no money, but not a hell of a lot. Does not deserve thinking much about.
I have found I can not ready books - not a lot of them, but a few. Feels good.

woman in the moon July 01, 2022

Actually .... I forgot what I wanted to say.
Oh about investments. Stocks in particular. It's been a rough time. HOld on if you can, they will probably come back and soar!!!!! Maybe.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.