June 10th. in June Writing Challenge

  • June 10, 2014, 1 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

i'm at LAX. my flight to SF has been delayed 35 minutes, so bam! ENTRY TIME. oh! i didn't mean to capitalize that but i hit caps lock on accident so there you have it. ENTRY TIME YA'LL.

i woke up multiple times at ungodly hours this morning in anticipation of waking up to an alarm today. normally, almost every single day, in fact, joaquin is the 'alarm clock.' but due to his freakishly long sleep sessions lately, i couldn't rely on his "mama? MAMA? MAMAMAMAMA??!! MAAAA!!!!!!!!!!! MAAAAAA!!!" alarm this morning or else i might have missed my flight.

oh, but actually, if i would have overslept by 35 minutes i would have still made it to the airport in time considering my flight has been delayed by at least that long.

hanyway. i kept waking up, checking the time, going back to sleep, waking up, checking the time etc.

oh! hey! they lied! we are boarding on time now? so confused. to be continued. maybe.

kbai.


Jeanine June 10, 2014

Oh man, I do that when I have to be up earlier than my normal wake up. I'm usually zonked by the time the alarm actually goes off!

Satine June 10, 2014

Let me guess...there is fog! Ha!

Deleted user June 10, 2014

Was just at LAX in April... but was flying back from San Francisco. lol

MaggieTheCat June 10, 2014

The thing I hate the worst is when the cat wakes me up at 558am and my alarm goes off at 600am. Really? You couldn't have waited 2 MORE MINUTES!

GRRRRR!

Hope you had a safe flight!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.