My List Seems To Never Go Down in Help Me Please

Revised: 06/21/2022 9:15 a.m.

  • June 21, 2022, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

You know that to do list we all have everyday and tell ourselves that it will get done? Well mine is still full of stuff that I just don’t want to do. So I don’t and the old saying gets said.. “Tomorrow I will get it done” But tomorrow never seems to arrive. But that is okay because every day I have something to do if I choose to do it. But then if I leave it long enough hubby will do it for me and then it’s one less thing I have to do. I knew he is here for a good reason…LOL.
But seriously I don’t ask him to do much because I figure he is the one who has to go to work and use his brain and somedays he says it hurts so I try not to make him think too much. LOL.
But seriously we both make up a great team and we work really well together and things do get done faster and that is a good thing. And he is also really good company and we always have a lot to say to each other. But it’s mostly me asking him questions that he has no idea of what the answers are and he tells me to google the question. But sometimes he does know the answer so that is good.

Onto something else…
Yesterday my Walmart order came and they screwed up again. I tell them every order that I am willing to buy re-useable bags and they never give me any. This time they gave me a box which is fine but I really wanted the bags and they didn’t send something and I got the same thing twice but different brand. And all they say is they will pass on my complaint and then they tell me that next time will be better. But next time isn’t really better it’s just the same. I know I should stop using them but their prices are really decent and they do have some good sales for what I like. But what they do is send me a $10.00 off voucher and they think that will make me happy? Well it is nice but it’s not what I want really. And there is no communication between the customer and the person getting your groceries and that should be a thing. But I did get everything else I ordered so now I have a semi full fridge and pantry. And today I am getting another order but I know that if there are any issues they will call me and I like that. So after todays order comes I will have everything I really want.
And on Thursday I will just go and get some odds and ends and then I will be done for a while, or at least a week.

Onto something else…

Dinner last night was going to be chicken drum sticks and a fresh vegetable and rice but instead hubby decided he wanted to order out so we had chicken and ribs and he ate the ribs and I ate the chicken and there was a spaghetti and meat sauce and a lasagna also and a small salad. So tonight it will be the chicken .

Onto something else…
Well I need to stop here and start my day…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated June 21, 2022


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.