Another couple of weeks on in A mish mash of entries

  • June 10, 2014, 7:04 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Quickie as I’m off to work in a minute.

Girlfriend is still here and she and son seem to be getting on fine, although they’re not particularly touchy-feely (but that might just be in front of me, which is how I like it... the idea of my son doing THAT sort of thing isn't a thought I think about... ok, I know he's 25, but he's still my son and I remember him in nappies and when football was of paramount importance to him (those two things weren't at the same times in his life)). She goes home this Thursday.

I go to Canada next week (21st June). My daughter hasn’t replied to my last email… I hope it’s still ok with her for me to be there. Tough if it isn’t. I’m booked and going anyway. If the worst comes to the worst, I can spend a couple of weeks exploring Calgary! I booked to go because with work being so uncertain, worst case scenario is that I may never be able to go again…

I’m going to have plastic surgery! Not cosmetic, but to correct a droopy eyelid I’ve got. I heard yesterday that it’s bad enough to have been approved for NHS funding. I’ve also got another MRI scan on my foot next week.


AlexYourAlterEgo June 10, 2014

Not sure if I have left you a comment before or not - I am a relatively new reader of yours (I tuned in just before the girlfriend arrived). I'm not really good at leaving notes, but wanted to leave a bit of a "hello" and to let you know that I am lurking around your journal!

Daisy Mae June 10, 2014

Glad the visit has been going well. If you get bored in Canada you can always come down to us in Ohio - though I think there's little chance if being bored there :) Good luck with the surgery. My uncle needs the same surgery but is a complete wimp and won't have it done so he is no longer allowed to drive since it obscures his vision so much!

Newzlady June 11, 2014

I foresee myself having the droopy eyelid surgery someday. Hope you connect with your daughter and have a good trip.

Cobalt June 28, 2014

Funny. I didn't notice you had a droopy eyelid. I just remember you having a great face. Today being June the 20-something, you must be on my continent now. Hmmm, even a thousand-plus miles away, I thought something felt different. Wink!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.