June in 2022

  • June 10, 2022, 12:03 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I did end up quitting the retail gig. I worked through the end of May, since most of the employees are summer only (teachers and college kids). I was definitely ready to be done though.

I attended two nights of teacher job fairs and did 4 interviews. I was getting really disheartened. I had a great interview on Monday and I thought they were going to call me on Tuesday. Turns out they called me on Wednesday. :-)

It’s for a sixth grade social studies position in a really great middle school that is close to my house. The day for teachers is from 8:40-4:15 which is great. I used to have to get up at 5am but this job will mean I can get up between 6:15 and 6:45. Or later if I don’t have any early morning stuff to do or meetings to attend.

There hasn’t been too much else going on. We’re heading to Costa Rica on the 18th for 8 days. I can’t wait. We love Costa Rica but this time we’re staying in one place rather than traversing the whole country. Mac is being boarded and he loves it there so I don’t worry about him enjoying himself.

Saturday we’re going to meet up with friends of ours that we met him NH but now we all live in FL. I miss friends. I haven’t really been seeing friends. I miss that, I’m very lonely. I feel like I’m depressed but I don’t know why. Normally I can pinpoint changes that lead to depression but this time it’s just a general sense of ennui. I have gone so far as to call my old therapist to set up an appointment but she hasn’t answered and I don’t know how to leave a message


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.