Still no contract in The start of something?

  • Oct. 6, 2013, 7:22 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

This thing about the job is so annoying. I'm someone who loves black and white. Not so great on grey areas... And until I sign that contract I won't be happy. I've been told the start date is going to be the 1st of November but that doesn't make sense to me either as that's a Friday... At least I got it though, and at least I have a few more part time weeks to ease into it and get myself mentally prepared... not to mention get more clothes!!! I don't have enough for five days a week...

My daughter is seeing a new boy and he seems nice I think. I don't know him but some of my young cousins know him well and I figure they're a good sort so if they're good friends with him he must be ok. She seems happy.

Son had another party or get together at hubby's side of town so we slept there Saturday night. it was good. Son even came up and sat upstairs with us while we watched tv shows. There was even a little talk between son and hubby when I went to the shops to get something for dinner...and at one point son referred to the place as "home"

While the relationship is not fantastic, I do believe it's going in the right direction and I think it's days like these that will help son to realise that he'll be ok living in that house without his sister... when the time comes for us to move that is! I've told hubby I'm not moving till the house is renovated and the renovations haven't even started yet so it will be a while I think.

On the 11th of this month it will be a year that we're back together...

Anyhow things are good. I've been having a few health concerns but as always, I'm probably making something out of nothing. i think it's just arthritis ánd there isn't anything to be done for that. Anyhow.. will see if I get a chance to get to the doctors on Wednesday..

All good. Just tired. Long weekend this weekend at least.

Email me at april2009@email.com


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.