Speedy Sunday in Life

  • June 9, 2014, 3:23 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

alt text

Bleech, I made a bad food decision after my run today. I had oatmeal, nuts, and a ¼ cup of frozen yoghurt and then decided I wanted more frozen yoghurt so had a individual size Kemps Cow Tracks. Now I feel overly full. I should be OK calorie wise as I ran 12 miles today

alt text

I didn't update you guys on the cats in my last entry. Some of you will remember that crazy neighbor lady told animal control I had 15 cats so they investigated and I told them I only had 4 which is the legal number. I actually have six. I didn't own up to having Boy and Girl. None of the cats were up to date on their shots so I got a warning to get that done. 185.00 bucks later I took the proof of their rabies shots into animal control and no more has been said about it. A friends husband used to work for animal control and he says that should be the end of it unless crazy lady complains again. Now that summer is here I have installed my window a/c units and that stinker Gracie has figured out how to use the sliding thing that butts up against the window and the unit so she opens the flap and then both she and Snoop escape outside. I try to get around this by keeping the door to the computer room closed but I've forgotten a few times. Snoop usually sneaks out sometimes in the night and is then waiting at the back door when I get up in the morning. Gracie just made it out once and I realised she had escaped when I came home from my run and I had barely started calling for her when she jumped up on the air conditioner and crawled back in the window. I just worry about them being outside with crazy lady neighbor on the loose plus my neighbor Dennis told me he hates her cats and has gotten a gun to start shooting them. I told him my cats are not supposed to be out but if he sees a tiger cat and a 3 legged cat not to shoot them. The bad thing is one of the cats he hates of the neighbors is a tiger cat. :(

Good Things I did for me

ran 11 miles walked 1

stayed in calorie range. easy to do when you run 11 miles

Gratitudes

Running with butterflies.

that Snoop was at the back door wanting in this morning

alt text


LivingWaterCreek June 09, 2014

Your cats are clever. I hope crazy lady doesn't notice them.

Eriu June 09, 2014

She may be nuts, but her animals don't know any better. He should report her rather than kill her cats. I think they'd be better off away from her.

Deleted user June 09, 2014

Those who dislike cats really go overboard.

Squidobarnez June 10, 2014

that lady sounds like quite a nutter.

good on you for still rocking the exercise.

I hope you're enjoying your now.

PB-buddy-huggies

Ragdolls June 11, 2014

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.