Sooieee Pig Sooieee in Crafts

  • June 9, 2014, 1:24 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My sister's grandson is going to be born in October. I had to come up with something to make for the baby when I give the little girls their doll bassinets and the little boys their treasure bags. The pre-teen niece was taken care of with the purse but I still had to come up with something for the baby that will already be born when I am there at Thanksgiving. I started looking for a pattern but not sure what to make. I knew when I found it I would know it. And I did find it.

Pig Lovey

Pig Lovey

My sister and her husband are both alumni of University of Arkansas. My sister still does some sorority work for her chapter. The baby's father (my nephew) went to law school at UofA. So when I saw the pig security blanket (or lovey as some patterns call them) I knew that was the fun thing for the baby.

It isn't very big so the baby can grab it and love on it. I think my sister will love it!


Beret June 09, 2014

How cute!

Anaiss June 09, 2014

I love it. That's the kind of gift the child will keep all its life!

Ragdolls June 11, 2014

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.