Frustrated - 08.06.14 in Your Face

  • June 8, 2014, 4:07 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

As I continue to wait for M to get back to me about my departure date, I can't help but feel stupid, yet again.

I've just received a wonderful farewell from my work colleagues, who have (nearly ALL) said that it's a shame to see me go, that they'll miss me, and they appreciate me and what I brought to the job etc etc. And it's like ... my husband hasn't said one nice thing to me in nearly a year, and yet I'm leaving everyone who cares about me to go and be with him. It's just that sneaky voice, deep down inside, that says, "Are you sure you're not making a mistake here, pal?"

But I'm not happy here. I'm far from it. And so I have to take the risk, go over there to be with him again. If I'm still unhappy when I get there, then I'll know, and I'll figure out my next move. I'm not going to put this one on the list of regrets.

My sister comes home tomorrow, and I go back to mother's house. It's a bit of a shame, I've been too busy to get much of a chance to enjoy the peace and quiet in her house. But, I guess I have plenty of time to relax now.


Rerrin June 08, 2014

I think it's a good idea to go over and then play your cards from there. You're right, you don't want this on your list of regrets.

caramelchicken June 08, 2014

Will he ever give you a date? How long has this been going on for now? I find his lack of communication with you completely unacceptable. I'm all for making sure things won't work, but a whole year of complete lack of effort from him makes me wonder why you're still holding on to him...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.