Criticism in Help Me Please

Revised: 05/16/2022 9:06 a.m.

  • May 16, 2022, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

People do not like to be told that they need to do things differently or behave differently. The way this world works there is always a right way and a wrong way and nothing in-between and that can be confusing. Like if you met the Queen of England you have to behave differently then when you meet a friend or your family.
There is something called the criticism sandwich and this it what it is…

https://www.ionos.ca/startupguide/productivity/sandwich-method/#:~:text=The%20sandwich%20method%20is%20a,appreciative%20words%20are%20used%20again.

I always forget to use it but it is better then just always being so negative. But sometimes there is no being nice like when a company sells you a product that you find is not what you thought it was or would work like you think it should. And then they get a lower score. Well too bad they shouldn’t have said what they said in the first place.

Anyways on to something else.....

Well yesterday hubby went to buy a few groceries but not as much as I wanted him to but I am thankful for what he did get. And today we will be getting the rest of what I want so by tomorrow I will have a full cupboard and fridge and pantry so I won’t have to worry about running out of stuff so fast.
Dinner last night was boxed fish and French fries and carrots and it turned out pretty good for factory made stuff.
Tonight I am not sure what to have but it will be better then yesterday.
Maybe chicken drumsticks and some sort of rice or noodles and maybe canned or frozen vegetable. I will ask hubby when he wakes up.

Onto something else....

The one thing I have noticed is a lot of places would rather talk to you on the phone then to see you. Like the doctors. if you can do it over the phone then they are much happier but then if you need to see them then that is good also. Especially since this Covid variants are going out of control and no one knows how deadly the next one will be. So the only time I have actually seen my doctor is to get my ears flushed out and for him to look at my toes and give me medication for it. Everything else i talked to him on the phone and got what I needed. And the walk in clinic are doing the same thing. The only people who can actually go to the walk in clinic are those who have seen the doctor two years ago. I also have a feeling that once this Covid thing is all gone that the doctors will continue this calling instead of going in and the work force will also have more people working from home and then maybe more productive work will get done and people can actually do without day care.

Onto something else…

Now my saga with the company that sold me the stepper I really wanted.
They are now willing to give me a refund if I change my feed back but I can’t do that and they also say that they will get a lower score and then won’t give me my money back. But the thing is that I will get my money back regardless because Amazon will give me my money back and then this store will get a what for by the investigators. This so called store has broken a lot of rules and they can’t do that and they can’t threaten you if their bosses gives them shit for something they did wrong and broke the rules. This is the second or third place I had issues with and two other times I did get my money back. When I order or get something I want it to work like it should and the instructions should be easy to understand and the product shouldn’t be too small or too big either. And if you need to get re
placement parts they should be easy to get and don’t cost more then the product itself.

Onto something else....

well it’s time for me to go figure out what to have for sinner so I will stop here.
Do have a great day....
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated May 16, 2022


theKat May 16, 2022

actually I have found there is no right way... take pealing potatoes... you can use a knife, you can use a sealer or you can boil them until the peelings fall off...all ways are right and each way may be better for what you want.

Jodie theKat ⋅ May 16, 2022

Very true....and this is why you are the smart one.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.