Some things i learned when i was young in Laurel's Prosebox journal book

  • May 14, 2022, 10:26 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Before and soon after Christ called me to be His, I learned a few things which God has used thenceforth during my enrollment in His school.

Before I knew Christ, I learned that i was living in “hell on earth”, as metaphor for the horror of separation from God. I learned that the Roman Catholic Church is a wasteland of despair, where one must work tirelessly and forever through religious works, to attempt to have God, yet not ever having Him. I learned through direct experience that occult power and demonic activity are real.

Soon after being claimed by Christ at age 17 and while being fed the sweet milk by Him, I learned that temptations coming from my flesh, from the world, and from the devil were warring to bring me down. I learned that the satanic secular world system was trying to recruit me– a young Christian– to join the ultra Left wing ie the Neo-Marxists, ie the “Global Communists”, to directly help “destroy the ways and truth and Word of God” and to bring in the luciferian New Paradigm.

I learned that forces from within cultural Babylon-ish Christianity were trying to recruit me–as a Christian— to serve that same New Paradigm via a different and more subtle version of the subversion: to help create an antithesis to the “godless Left”: a modern 1980s kind of Christianity– the “Right wing, nationalist, politically powerful, Theocratic, “Church-and-State” Dominionism style Christianity as the dialectical opposite of Left-wing, for the grand Hegelian Dialectic in which we find ourselves today.

You may be wondering where these recruitment attempts happened. The Left wing recruitment attempt happened within the California State University system and the Right wing recruitment attempt happened within the California conferences and invitation-only retreats for “future leaders” by none other than the Neo-Evangelical college mission organization Campus Crusade for Christ.

I also during that time (age 21) learned from personal experience that the highest political leaders of the US government and the other leaders of nations and well known, powerful institutions of the world, literally, physically worship satan.

After Christ gave me power to overcome both these recruitment attempts and power to overcome these brief peeks into the spiritual war by the tender age of 22, it was then that I went on with Him to get down to the much, much harder lessons concerning following Him, that He had planned for me in the school of Christ. My prayer for you, my brethren, and for all of us, is that no matter what our experiences were when we started out, that we end this life as overcomers in Christ. Let us then all continue on the path of the overcomer.

And they overcame him by the blood of the Lamb, and by the word of their testimony, and they loved not their lives unto the death. Therefore rejoice, (you) heavens and you that dwell in them. Revelation 12: 11-12a.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.