Nothing To Say in Help Me Please

Revised: 05/13/2022 10:22 a.m.

  • May 13, 2022, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

This is really not right of me because I usually have lots to say even if I am repeating myself for what I think is very important. But when I do people always remember that I had already said it. Like I told hubby that we don’t have milk and he said okay not a problem. Then yesterday I told him again and he said he knows and won’t forget. Stuff like that.
I wonder if I am much quieter when I have nothing to say? I do know that eventually I will be saying something that I did forget to say and then the chatter will start.

Onto something else…

So today is Friday the 13th? Is this a bad luck day for you or is it just like any other day? I do know at least once a year there is a moth that does have a Friday on the 13th and some people just get so weird about it. I use to but not any more because nothing every happened that was really good or really bad, it is and was just like all the other days of the month. And there are some people who don’t think these kinds of things are a thing.
Here is what I found about this day....

https://www.history.com/topics/folklore/friday-the-13th

Well today I might be doing more of my list just because I will have what I think is more time because I won’t have to make dinner because there are left overs. And all I have to do is set the table for hubby and he will get his dinner from the fridge unless I am up and not sleeping.
And this weekend sometime I think hubby and I are going to go to some much needed shopping and get the fruit and vegetables and whatever else is on sale. When we go shopping together he always seems to save almost 50%. I think this has to do with the sale prices and the unit pricing and the groceries seem to cost less. But there is a lot of math involved and if you are not good with numbers like me then it’s hard to do but you can learn tricks on how to do that and you need a really good memory of what the price was to get to that number of the unit.

But this is a better explanation then I can give…

https://reallifegoodfood.umn.edu/shop/unit-pricing#:~:text=Unit%20pricing%20is%20a%20way,pound%20for%20a%20few%20examples.

Well for a person who has nothing to say I sure have a lot to say don’t I?

With the rate of inflation and the cost of everything especially groceries I have adopted the attitude that I don’t care for some things because if I want them and need them I will buy them no matter the price. Hubby doesn’t have that attitude he will wait till it’s a price he will pay.
I wonder if people still get what they want but in smaller amounts? Then when they run out they wonder why they just didn’t get what they really wanted?
I have done that and gave myself a what for because whatever I was making I didn’t have enough so there had to be a lot less. Food is just not the same when you don’t have what you need. I am not very good at substituting one spice for another or a liquid for something I don’t have, but then there is the internet and that does help. But I am learning.

Onto something else....

I finally called Amazon and complained about the people who sold me the stepper and I told them I want to send it back because it doesn’t work like it should and then I told them how they keep sending me links to change my feedback. So the woman I talked to sent them an e-mail saying don’t do that and to ask for a shipping label so I can send it back. And if they don’t respond by Monday I am to call Amazon back and they will send me what I need by snail mail because I don’t have a printer. But the feed back I gave this company was a 3/5 and that is a lot better then a 1/5 and they still think it’s a negative response? i think 3 and higher is good considering they don’t speak great English. So I think they should respond by today and if not then I will phone Amazon and get my money back.
What also happened is that they are going to be invested gated because of the sending ,e the links that don’t work to change my feed back. They are not suppose to do this. And besides anyone who does a feed back is telling them the truth about their product and what they need to do to be better. I just hope they will do the changes.
This is the second company that has done this to me and I will never order from them again.

I just wish Amazon would not let them sell their stuff on their site because they are just not nice people all they care about is money and I don’t like that.

Onto something else....
Well for someone who has nothing to say I think I have said enough for now....I will stop here.
Do have a great day....

Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated May 13, 2022


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.