Just Another Day in Help Me Please

Revised: 05/09/2022 8:11 a.m.

  • May 9, 2022, 1 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

emphasized textOr is it? you think all days are pretty much the same now matter what you are doing? And you pretty much do the same things no matter what day it is and every week seems to be the same?
And the day that is your favorite day is now really the same as the others? I find this because the older I get the days seems to be more of the same as the day before, except when I did work, but even at work my days were the same.
So how was your Mother’s day? Did you get anything good? I got the best gift of all…My son came and spent a good part of the day with me and told me he loved me and gave me lots of hugs. And dinner was better then I thought it was. We ordered in and had BBQ ribs and pasta and salad and garlic toast and it was really good. What did you have for your dinner?

Onto something else…

My son wrote an article for a web site called Medium and it’s about the leak from the supreme court and I will be posting the link once they publish it and you can read it. But the thing with this site they like you to log in and there are a few platforms you can use to sign in. But because he is my son he just copied and pated it for me and I now have it but he told me not to post it yet. He wants it published first. But when I do post the link I would like your thoughts.

Onto something else…

Did you hear about the state that is going to not recognize the transgender’s? and their parents?

https://abcnews.go.com/US/record-number-state-bills-2021-impact-transgender-rights/story?id=76401800

Now this is really horrible. It’s just as bad as the abortion law that is going to wreak havoc on a lot of people also.
I think what needs to happen is that these people who are making these laws need to be raped and have someone in their immediate family become a transgender and then they will maybe understand the ramifications and change the laws so it’s equal for everyone.
So the states that are going to outlaw abortions where are the people going to go to get one? Mexico? or Canada? It will be interesting.
Whatever happened to the constitution where there was equal rights for everyone no matter what? And what about the bill of rights? Are these now past history and they are no longer a thing? or relevant? I wonder if the communist countries are like this? or are they worse?
I wonder if the people in these states think this is a good thing? And what about certain circumstances? What about someone under aged? would they get to have an abortion or do they have to become a teen mom? I think any of these laws need to be for those who are of legal age because then they can make informed decisions .
A friend of mine on face book posted this and I put this on my wall…I think it’s worth putting here…

*In light of what’s going…this is a perspective people really should think of…we shouldn’t get to pick and choose but rather provide safe options for any scenario!
I’m pro-Becky who found out at her 20 week anatomy scan that the infant she had been so excited to bring into this world had developed without life sustaining organs.
I’m pro-Susan who was sexually assaulted on her way home from work, only to come to the horrific realization that her assailant planted his seed in her when she got a positive pregnancy test result a month later.
I’m pro-Theresa who hemorrhaged due to a placental abruption, causing her parents, spouse, and children to have to make the impossible decision on whether to save her or her unborn child.
I’m pro-little Cathy who had her innocence ripped away from her by someone she should have been able to trust and her 11 year old body isn’t mature enough to bear the consequence of that betrayal.
I’m pro-Melissa who’s working two jobs just to make ends meet and has to choose between bringing another child into poverty or feeding the children she already has because her spouse walked out on her.
I’m pro-Brittany who realizes that she is in no way financially, emotionally, or physically able to raise a child.
I’m pro-Emily who went through IVF, ending up with SIX viable implanted eggs requiring selective reduction in order to ensure the safety of her and a SAFE amount of fetuses.
I’m pro-Christina who doesn’t want to be a mother, but birth control methods sometimes fail.
I’m pro-Jessica who is FINALLY getting the strength to get away from her physically abusive spouse only to find out that she is carrying the monster’s child.
I’m pro-Vanessa who went into her confirmation appointment after YEARS of trying to conceive only to hear silence where there should be a heartbeat.
I’m pro-Lindsay who lost her virginity in her sophomore year with a broken condom and now has to choose whether to be a teenage mom or just a teenager.
I’m pro-Courtney who just found out she’s already 13 weeks along, but the egg never made it out of her fallopian tube so either she terminates the pregnancy or risks dying from internal bleeding.
You can argue and say that I’m pro-choice all you want, but the truth is:
I’m pro-life.
Their lives.
Women’s lives.
You don’t get to pick and choose which scenarios should be accepted.
Women’s rights are meant to protect ALL women, regardless of their situation!

roevwade #prochoice #abortion #women #womensrights #mybody #mychoice #mybodymychoice

Copy and pasted, please do the same*

Onto something else…

Well tonight’s dinner isn’t going to be all that great just chicken and zucchini and maybe some sort of pasta. Or maybe I should wait till hubby wakes up and ask him what he thinks he wants seeing’s he has to go to work tomorrow. But whatever it is it will be good. Actually I decided to make my famous prawns and pasta.

https://healthyfitnessmeals.com/shrimp-stir-fry-noodles/#recipe

The thing about this is that it doesn’t take long and the clean up is easy.
I am trying not to eat so much red meat and chicken because it seems like every other day is one or the other and I find that not very exciting.
But then there are people like my mom who eats basically the same thing everyday and she likes that. I told her she is not very adventurous but she doesn’t care… She likes what she likes. But then she is also a vegetarian so that really limits what she will eat.
I guess it really doesn’t matter what you eat as long as you get the nutrients to fuel your body and you can live and think.

Onto something else....
Well it’s that time I start my Monday routine…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated May 09, 2022


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.