Comics in Snippets

  • May 7, 2022, 7:48 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I used to wake up at 530 am Monday-Friday to drive my niece to work. In a Covid crisis this was preferable to her taking transit. Anyways I stop off for tea every morning and am greeted by a group of seniors playing crib. Over the last couple years I have gotten to know them and even play a game or two on weekends. One fella told me of his quandary about buying a bbq, having it assembled and delivered. He said it had been quite the debacle. I said I would look for him. After some searching I decided to buy it assemble it and deliver it myself. It would be cheaper and quicker than the 3 week estimate I was given. I delivered it the next day.
A few days later, same guy was telling me about his comics he was selling. From his brothers estate. I knew about this because he told me previously but he was frustrated because everyone who said they would sell them backed out. I told him to give me a list and I would see what I could do.
That was October. I have since sold $100,000.00 since then. He is so happy. I have had a crash course in comics. I now know more than I ever expected to know about something I had no interest in.
The price ranges from $4.00- thousands for single issues.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.