Be careful out there in rants

  • June 6, 2014, 11:57 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I just got a phone call from clearly a call center - you could hear many people talking in the background. The man told me I had a legal issue I had to take care of right away - and gave me a phone number to call back. So... I checked the internet. There's a site where people have posted issues with 800 numbers. OMG! The Internet ROCKS. Everyone who posted had the same issue - a foreign sounding man, legal problem, call back this number. SCAMMMMM


Silent Echo/Quiet Storm June 06, 2014

i am so glad to have gotten rid of my house phone. got so many scam phone calls. don't get any of those on cell. way too many scams out there. take care,

Darcy0207 from OD Silent Echo/Quiet Storm ⋅ June 06, 2014

I've had the same phone number for over 60 years... just can't part with it. Plus I hate not being able to understand when someone phones from a cell: I get so TIRED of saying, WHAT???

ermentrude June 06, 2014

I had someone phone to do a quick survey last week, whenever I asked who she was phoning from she mumbled something and went straight back to asking questions. I told her that I wasn't happy answering any questions but she wouldn't let me speak, and kept telling me how beautiful my voice is! I spoke firmly and clearly saying "I have no interest in this conversation." over the top of her and put the phone down . Two days later the same person rang again! I told her that I recognised her voice, she denied ever having rung me before so I repeated that I recognised her voice and had already told her that I wasn't interested in giving information to any random person. She told me I had a beautiful voice and I hung up!

I've also had to ask two salespeople to leave my doorstep since I have a sticker saying I don't buy from people at the door. Seriously, is nothing sacred any more?

Darcy0207 from OD ermentrude ⋅ June 06, 2014

I don't mind true phone surveys. I've done some political ones. I try to make the people laugh. The joys of living in an apartment building... NO one just shows up at the door - except for the religious people... LOL

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.