Rainy day in What's Happening

  • May 7, 2022, 11:55 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Cold and rainy days like today seem to be a free pass to enjoy a guilt-free day of a sedentary lifestyle. The lack of sunlight should be depressing, but this time of year the Spring showers seem more mentally bearable and the white noise it provides is tranquil. The gloom is partly offset by plant-life that is thriving off it. It’s hard to look around and see so much life and feel depressed. That’s a perceptive you don’t get in the winter.

Humans seem to have adapted to having a soft spot for life and pretty much all living organisms. Especially our own species and anything beneficial to us.

I bought an electric tea kettle today. As I slowly transform into my new diet I am going to start doing two things I don’t particularly enjoy:

  1. Eating fish
  2. Drinking tea

Regardless of my distastes for these things I’ve decided that the health benefits of them are too great to ignore. Honestly I cooked up some wild caught salmon this morning for breakfast (the first time I ever cooked fish!) and had a cup of turmeric tea and I can’t say that I hated it. I didn’t love it, but it was certainly do-able. Especially if they end up providing the benefits i’ve been promised from books and the internet.

As a trial I will be slowly switching to 100% organic everything soon and free range meats that are fed their natural diets. I’m so curious how this will affect me mentally.


Whiskie May 07, 2022

I love salmon...and paired with tea is tealicious!

Chaz Whiskie ⋅ May 08, 2022

🐟☕️

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.