Meals in Weight Watchers Program sharing

  • June 5, 2014, 4:27 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

A number of food programs try to make the participants plan their meals ahead of time. Although, of course, most of my meals depend on what's in the pantry, I am in the mood for a specific food or other at the time of the meal... NOT the day before... or DAYS before.

I usually have oatmeal for breakfast - lately the regular one, the rolled oats that take 3 minutes to cook in the microwave. I always add something... or various somethings to it. Lately: chia seeds and ground flax, usually raisins and/or dried cranberries, usually some sort of spice - pumpkin pie spice, cinnamon, ginger. I do not add any sweetener aside from the dried fruit.

Sometimes I am still hungry at breakfast and have a plain, Greek, 0% fat yogurt with banana cut into it.

Today for lunch, I had potatoes and cauliflower, steamed, topped with the Greek yogurt (I hadn't had it for breakfast). Dinner is kasha (buckwheat groats) with spinach, feta cheese, garbanzos and lots of oregano... and a tiny bit of olive oil.

I eat a lot more potatoes than I used to... both white and sweat. I find that they are VERY satisfying.

In the few days I've been back home, not working, I've lost about 4 lbs. That's a good thing.


ermentrude June 05, 2014

Yay for losing 4 of your 8! I'm losing weight as a side effect of giving up sugar, although I eat plenty of fats (e.g. nuts, seeds avocado, eggs etc). It's coming off very slowly but I don't feel as though it's hard work. X

Darcy0207 from OD ermentrude ⋅ June 06, 2014

I am trying to cut back drastically on wheat. I love avocados, but since they're SO expensive, I usually just eat them when I am in California - MUCH less expensive there!! I don't eat eggs that often, but there's a restaurant near me where I get JUST the omelet (no sides) for less than $5 - lots of veggies and Swiss cheese. It's VERY satisfying.

Silent Echo/Quiet Storm June 06, 2014

i'm gonna have to start buying and eating the regular oatmeal... the kind that you actually have to cook for longer than 90 seconds. i like it. will put nuts, raisins, maybe strawberries, honey. with the summer right on the doorstep it's time for lighter meals.... big salads in the middle of the afternoon that will serve for both lunch and dinner or i can eat half and then the rest later. take care,

Ragdolls June 06, 2014

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.