TWO ENTRIES IN ONE in Muddling Through As Best I Can

  • June 5, 2014, 3:26 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

May 29, 2014 19:47 cst Well, life has been busy lately. Bradley moved back home, bringing a girlfriend and baby with him. Brian graduates high school on Sunday, June 1, 2014. On that day I have officially done my job as a parent. I know he's going to need help along the way, but the hardest part is done, no more making decisions for him. For better or worse he's responsible for his own decisions now. So is Brad. I finally put my foot down and told him no more help. They already get free room and board, so there's no reason they shouldn't be able to make it on his income. Spread your wings little bird, you're almost 21 and it's time to be grown up now. No more whining about working too much (usually 30 hours a week) when Dad is working 80-90 hours every week, six and seven days week. Brandon tested for a promotion today, but I haven't heard from him yet. Praying he gets it. Gail is still out of work and honestly, is getting on my nerves a LOT. I don't know if this is going to work out long term between us. Harsh sounding, but true. She's a nice lady, but we're just too different. It makes it harder that she seems perfectly happy. I feel like I'm getting ready to kick a puppy. June 5 Well brian graduated, and I'm very proud of him. Lot things have been happening. My only vehicle has been in and out of the shop with repeatedly over the last two weeks. I'm looking to buy a new car but I haven't found one I like within my price range. Brandon lost his job as a paramedic after an altercation with his supervisor. I don't know what his plans are yet but I have no doubt he'll land on his feet, but I worry for him. He not only supports himself a wife and three children but a teenage sister in law and two teenage twin sisters, because their parents are unable to care for them. I think I may have over scheduled myself this month, between the 2 jobs I'm working 98 hours per week for the next 3 weeks. That's nothing I haven't had to do before but I'm not as young as I used to be lol. I'm actually on a duty post as we speak so I have to keep this brief. I hope you all have a great week or nice weekend. Later


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.