I tore my what? in Everything

  • Oct. 5, 2013, 4:55 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So if you’ve been reading, and why wouldn’t you, I have a medial meniscus tear in my right knee. I heard from the doctor’s office today to schedule an appointment for them to arthroscopically um fix the tear. The first available appointment is mid December. Kind of surprised, I figured it might be in a couple of weeks. Not really upset, don’t have anything coming up that would required full and unrestricted movement of my right leg but kinda surprised. They also told me that I would be out for the procedure, like asleep, which is good. I was hearing people who have had this done say that they were awake and watching it on a monitor the whole time. I don’t think I would really want to be awake for that much less actually watch it happen live. I wouldn’t mind watching it after though, maybe I can buy a copy of it on DVD at the gift shop on my way out, hope they have it on blu-ray. So they covered the pool at my complex, I hate when they do that. I mean I know they have to, but I walk past it every day on my way into the apartment and it just re-enforces that summer is indeed over. But the Sox are still playing so it can be that bad! Well it is Friday afternoon and I’m leaving work soon so I should probably wrap this puppy up. Hope everyone who reads this has a good weekend, everyone else can go pound sand!


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.