Hey look Ma, I made it in 2022

  • April 25, 2022, 7:22 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

We’re home. We ended up leaving York at 10 a.m. yesterday and Liam made good time getting us into South Carolina. I took over for a few hours and we stopped for the night in Santee South Carolina for the night. Or did he drive us to NC and I took over there… who knows.

Either way, we got some much needed rest and Mac did way better in this hotel than he did in the motel on the way north two weeks ago. This time we did use his new travel crate and I think that made all the difference. He did great in the car both days. The only off thing is that he hasn’t really eaten any full meals since Sunday morning. Hopefully he’s back to normal tomorrow.

Liam unloaded most of the car tonight and I brought it all upstairs. I don’t know who had the harder job. I know if I had waited for him to help me bring up two laundry baskets (how we pack for driving vacations) and two suitcases (one I left in PA earlier in the month and one for his work trip to Lisbon), I would have been waiting a long time. He’s quick to help but once he’s sat down or gotten comfy he’s hard to get moving again.

I have a lot going on this week and a lot of laundry to do so I needed our clothing upstairs where the laundry is. Tomorrow I have a very needed pedicure and to take off my healthy nail powder. I want to let my nails breath again. I had stopped getting my nails done but with all the travel since February I didn’t want my nails breaking so… anyway, they will be naked tomorrow.

Wednesday I have an interview, Thursday I have an appointment a few towns away and Friday Mac sees the Vet. Plus Liam is working all week. I also need to put some real time into studying for that social studies test. I haven’t taught or taken any classes on these topics in years so I need a refresher.

Tonight though, we’re going to sleep. Liam put himself to bed right after 5pm and I am finally in bed as well.

OH! I did see this TikTok from a teacher that I follow and she showed this really cute cursor extension for Chrome. It was so easy to do and now my cursor is either the Elder Wand or the Deathly Hallows from Harry Potter. There were a TON of options. I think it’s adorable.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.