The Party Is Over in Help Me Please

Revised: 04/25/2022 8:59 a.m.

  • April 25, 2022, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Tomorrow hubby goes back to work and I am here all day alone. I have no idea what I will do but I do know it should involve cleaning something. But then I have a meeting with the procrastinators.
So today is getting ready for tomorrow and doing all the pre work stuff and making sure we go to bed at a decent time so we can wake up on time. But it doesn’t matter when I fall asleep because my eyeballs open around 6:00 AM just like clock work. it’s just hubby I need to wake up and he is always gets up without complaining so that is good. And I stand far enough away where he won’t slug me because he is dreaming or something. And because he is a light sleeper he usually hears me the first time I call his name and tell him it’s time to get up.
Waking my son up is a whole different story. It always takes a long time for him to start moving and he often goes back to sleep which is frustrating especially when a meal is being served that he wants to eat. But he is a lot better when he has an appointment to go to so I just keep poking his head till he either gets mad and tells me to stop or he starts moving, which ever comes first. I am thinking that maybe when my son is here for the two weeks before he moves into his new place I can help him get his sleep back to some what normal? But all I can tell him is to go to bed a lot earlier but if he isn’t tired there is no sense for him to lie there and not sleep. But I will be waking him up when I am up for the last time in the late morning or early afternoon. When hubby is at work I really don’t care if he is awake or not because the days are mixed up anyways and dinner is always around 9:30 PM so I do know my son is up and awake then.
I am really looking forward to my son being here and whatever he needs to get done before he moves I know it will be all set up and ready to go. I will even help him if he wants or needs my help. And I will be giving him some food because he might not have enough money once his rent is paid. Rent is just so expensive here and I can not figure out how people live where they do and survive. rent is suppose to be 30% of your total monthly income but it’s often 50% or more. Like my rent is something like .45% of my income and I have no idea how I manage. But I do i guess it’s a good thing I know unit pricing and money management. I am getting a lot better at unit pricing but there are still things like meat I can’t do and the way I do it I look for the sale prices because for my brain to do the math is still confusing. But I do okay for the most part. And this on line grocery shopping is pretty good because they have the unit price for everything so I just click on what I want. The magic number for me is .5 and I am pretty good at that for the most part because I remember what the actual price should be. But there are some things that are always more expensive but if you need them or want them you have to bite your tongue and pay for it. If you can shop and get all the sale prices you can save just about 50% and come out feeling like you done good this trip.

Onto something else....

It looks like today will be rain all day and maybe tomorrow also. I just hope it’s not a down pour and something gets flooded out. I have never had that happen so I have been lucky. But rain is a lot better then snow or the wind. And the rain does stop at some point just hope some of the streets don’t flood then there would be hydro plane. Although that does feel really cool when it does happen but people will get wet and that is not a good thing.
And dinner tonight will be steak and baked potatoes with all the fixings and zucchini with parmesan cheese. And maybe a cucumber and tomato salad. And I am planning to make my famous brownies but I don’t have enough walnuts so I will just use what I have. I should also make an apple crumble and use up the apples I have before they start to look really sad.

Onto something else…
Well it’s that time where I need to stop here....
Do have a great day....
Be Kind, Be calm, Be safe and Behave.


Last updated April 25, 2022


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.