Friday 04/22/22 in Lady Loves the Ocean

  • April 22, 2022, 10:18 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good Morning Friday!

I know it’s been a while since I was here. The last time was very emotional. It took me a few days to get work through my emotions. And then time just got away from me. Not that anything exciting was going on. I was just trying to get my head right. I am a work in progress.

Today the weather sucks. It is currently raining. And it is in the forecast to rain all day long. It is currently 53 degrees. With a high expected to reach 72 degrees. I am so sick of rain and wind. That has been our norm for the last few months. You get a warm day and either it is so damn windy or it rains all day. Right now the rain is pretty constant. I can hear it. Tomorrow there is a 40% chance of rain with a high in the 70s again. I hope we at least get half a day of sunshine and warmth.

Today and tomorrow we are having City-wide garage sales in our little town. Today will be a bust of course. I was going to try to go out and check out a few. But I don’t think the rain will stop long enough. So I will go first thing in the morning. I was mainly interested in if they were having one at church again this year. But I didn’t see it on the list. Maybe that one will be later in the summer. I am mainly looking for outdoor furniture, household things, clothes that may fit and of course books. So we shall see if I find anything.

Not much is going on with me. Of course nothing exciting really ever does. I am pretty boring. Maybe that is why I haven’t been coming here. Life is boring lately.

I got to see my granddaughter last Saturday so I could give her the Easter basket. I spent several hours with them. Then my granddaughter had a meltdown just before I was leaving. What a tantrum that was. My son and I have talked about this but she seems to do this when she has had too much screen time on the phone playing games or watching something. He kept telling her time was up. So He and Hayley are trying to cut it out completely. I did take her outside for a bit so she could ride her new scooter. But it was so damn windy and cold we didn’t stay out too long. We did see a bunch of deer out in the field that we sat and watched for a while. She wasn’t surprised by them like grandma was. She sees them all the time. She was in awe of how grandma reacted. 😊 I worry about her wanting that screen time. We need to concentrate on doing other things with her. But when the adults want to talk that is what she wants. But we are going to work on it.

I went to Walmart yesterday. I need to get some cat food and some other things. I spent $52 in no time flat. But I needed refills on some vitamins. I treated myself to hair dye. I want to dye my hair this weekend. The rest was spent on groceries and cat food. It adds up fast. Walmart has all of the summer clothes out. I looked. I want and I want. But I can’t afford it. I always look to see if they have things on clearance. They had lots of jeans but I didn’t need them. And sweaters of course but no need for those. It has to be a good deal for me to spend the money.

We keep getting these big bursts of downpours. There is no way I could take a chance and walk to the mailbox. That’s okay. I will make up for not walking today tomorrow when it’s nicer. I will have to run out and grab the garbage can after they come in between rain showers. Otherwise, it could roll down the street. Which it has done before. Not in the mood to run after it today.

I have checked out a few new releases in books from the library. The new David Baldacci book “Dream Town”. And also the new James Patterson/Dolly Parton Book “Run Rose Run”. I started “Dream Town”. I am not very far into it. Hopefully, I can really get into it today. There is nothing else to do. As the rain comes down.

I am going to go and dye my hair. Might as well I have nothing else to do right now. I am going to skip that second cup of coffee. I don’t need it. I will try to get back into my regular posting routine again.
Later,
Sheri


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.